Public Affairs Committee Formed

A Public Affairs Committee has been created resulting from ideas generated at the annual board retreat of Waldo, Southtown, and Brookside. The committee is open to any members. Five board members- Marie Jennings (Stowers Institute), Pat Keeling (Blue Hills Neighborhood), Bill Egelhoff (Egelhoff & Associates), Madeline Romious (AT&T), and Bill Kalahurka (Kalahurka Management) serve as committee members from Southtown.

The committee purpose is to develop relationships with elected officials, to educate them on our community needs and to leverage our collective numbers and political clout to push for positive change. If you are interested in serving on this committee, contact the Southtown Planning Center.